SYNOPSIS

Fans of Christina Lauren and Colleen Hoover will love this sexy and emotional fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Dirty Deeds series.

Following the sudden death of his wife, Nathan Bell has spent nearly two years burying himself in work and neglecting his biggest responsibility: his daughter. Overcome with guilt, he wants to connect with little Marley, but he doesn’t know how to do it alone. And then Jenna Savage throws him a lifeline.

A single mom of twins, Jenna is more than capable of taking care of Nate’s adorable two-year-old, and wants to help Nathan however she can. Soon, attachments are made, forcing Jenna and her kids into new territory. And the closer everyone becomes, the more right it feels.

Falling in love forces Nathan to face his biggest fear, and when hearts, both big and little, are on the line, the only thing scarier than needing someone is losing them all.

MY REVIEW

* * I WAS GIVEN A CHANCE TO READ THE ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR MY HONEST REVIEW * *

This is a sweet, honest and amazing story about relationships after the death of a loved one, and a sweet and truly emotional tribute to those who are dating as a single parent. There is a lot of raw emotions in this that even got to me on more than on occasion. There are 3 key players in this relationship or flirt-mance, and they aren’t even the adults, but their happiness is the key and lynchpin that keeps this romance alive and wants us to keep rooting for them.

I love the way that the guilt that Nate feels about the death of his wife, about not being there for his infant daughter is portrayed, its not the main them and doesn’t overtake the book and relationship. But we as the reader know it is there, those involved know it is there but its also not the main issue or theme of this book.

I love Jenna and how strong she is for her kids, but is also not afraid to show how vulnerable she is about the past with the twins father. How she handled it, and where she is in her feelings towards that man. I love how they needed each other at that point in time and never really knew exactly what to expect from the friendship and bond that they had started to form.

The points I did not like were how quickly Nate was to trust Jenna with his child full time and how he took advantage of her kind heart during this situation, him knowing full well she had her won two children to care for.

This was a great slow burn friends to lovers story, that I HIGHLY recommend to those who love single parents stories, friends to lovers, heck we can even call this an office romance. It slow sensual, the feels jump right off the page at you.

Please check it out!!

-Ashton <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *